Robin J Green is Chairman of the School of Medicine at the University of Pretoria. He is also Director of Paediatric Services at the Steve Biko Academic Hospital, Pretoria. He is a Professor in the Department of Paediatrics and Child Health within the School of Medicine at the University of Pretoria. He holds a PhD and DSc, and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians, American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology and the American College of Chest Physicians. He is a Past President of the College of Paediatricians of South Africa and a Past Chairman of the Allergy Society of South Africa.






Associate Professor Claudia Gray

Paediatrician and Allergologist
MBChB (UCT, summa cum laude); FRCPCH (London); MSc (Clin Pharm) (Univ Surrey, distinction); Diploma Paed Nutrition (London), Diploma in Allergy (Southampton), PhD(Paediatric allergy), FAAAAI (USA)

Claudia Gray is a paediatrician with subspecialist accreditation in allergology and subspecialty training in paediatric pharmacology. She undertook her medical degree at the University of Cape Town, specialised in London, and subsequently returned to South African soil to work in the field of allergology.
Claudia has a private paediatric and allergology clinic at Vincent Pallotti Hospital in Cape Town. She is also a part-time consultant at the Allergy and Asthma Clinic at Red Cross Children’s Hospital and an Associate Professor in Paediatrics at the University of Cape Town. Her research interests are in allergy pharmacology, and in food allergies in eczema patients, on which she based her PhD.
Claudia thoroughly enjoys teaching and presents regularly at local and international conferences. She has over 75 publications in local as well as international high-impact international journals. She is on the editorial team of the journal “Current Allergy and Clinical Immunology” and co-editor/co-author of the new 2017 South African AllergyHandbook. Claudia is a regular examiner at the postgraduate Diploma in Allergy and Allergy Fellowship exams and is Honorary Secretary of the Allergy Society of South Africa.